• ***Proceeds from this book go to the US Army Signal Corps Museum at Fort Gordon. ***** Local Author’s New Book Tells the History of WWII Through the Eyes of Signal Corps Soldiers Key to Command by Michael Godbout Washington, DC; June 1, 2020: Mascot Books announces the release of the new WWII history book Key to Command: The WWII Journey of the 50th Signal Battalion from Iceland to Germany with Exercise Tiger, D-Day, The Bulge, and Nordhausen Along the Way by Michael Godbout. Key to Command is a compelling, behind-the-scenes exploration of the US Army’s 50th Signal Battalion—a little-known group of men who sacrificed and risked their lives to defend their country against an enemy determined to destroy it. Activated just before the US entered World War II, the Battalion journeyed across the world in support of freedom, landing everywhere from Iceland in 1941 to the beaches of Normandy on D-Day. Until now, their story has gone largely untold. Born to military parents, author Michael Godbout grew up with an intense interest in military history. In 1992, Godbout began combing through the National Archives and military records depositories across the country, originally in order to plan a trip with his veteran father that would follow the route of the 50th Signal Battalion and commemorate the 50th Anniversary of D-Day. But Godbout could not end his passionate fascination with the Signal Soldiers there; instead, he dove in even deeper. Through extensive research, interviews with veterans and their families, and never-before-seen photographs, Key to Command was born. This book is a must-read for fans of Erik Larson and Henry Hemming. Godbout creates a vivid narrative of the 50th Signal Battalion’s history. Though there are many books which document the US Army’s participation in WWII, Key to Command offers a new take on the genre: a historical record as seen through the eyes of the obscure Signal Corps Soldier. To set up an interview, reading, or signing; for information regarding Key to Command, contact Sky Wilson at sky@mascotbooks.com Link to buy the book directly  https://mascotbooks.com/mascot-marketplace/buy-books/nonfiction/key-to-command/
    • Double wall Vacuum insulation
    • Hand wash only
    This item is designed locally in Augusta GA
  • 20 oz. travel mug with lid and straw. This item is designed locally in Augusta GA
  • 20 oz. stainless steel travel mug with lid and straw. This item is designed locally in Augusta GA
  • All proceeds from this item go to the US Army Signal Corps Museum at Fort Gordon. This poster is 36 inches long and 24 inches wide.